First Draft done! (again)

23 Jun

I just finished the first draft of my easy reader biography about Stephen F. Austin (a.k.a. the Father of Texas). This is the second incarnation of this story. The first story was *so* dry. I cringe when I think about it. This story is much better. Now I’m going to let the draft sit and percolate for a few days before I go back and edit.

In the meantime, I’m going to hit my other manuscript: The Marvelous Adventures of the Fabulous Nolens, or TMAOTFN as we refer to it around here. Even the kids know it and can rattle off the letters in the correct order.

Found some other blogs tonight that I’m going to follow and (hopefully) comment on and gain some readership from. The Bloggess’s post about a giant chicken was pretty funny.

Talk to me!

