I get by with a little help from my 6 566+2

5 Aug

My guest blogger today is my youngest daughter, Baby K. She’s 18 months old and is already a typing prodigy (that’s her electronic signature up there in the title). I’m still on vacay, so she graciously agreed to fill in for me.

Without further ado, Baby K!

. . . hmmm

Slight problem – K’s in bed. I should have foreseen that, as I’m the one who decrees Bedtime. I guess there will be no guest blogger today. Drat. I feel like the time I showed up in 3rd period history and there was a test I forgot to study for. But since I ultimately majored in history, I always managed to bluff my way through the tests. So no worries.

Dang it. I got nothing.

I think I’m going to head to bed soon, even though it’s only 9 p.m. I’ve had weird hours for the last two weeks, reminding me that, in the words of Roger Murtaugh, I’m getting too old for this stuff.

Late bedtimes because I’m a: hanging out with old friends at my high school reunion; b: trying to write; c: reading about writing; d: pretending to write or read about writing, but actually watching recordings of “Franklin & Bash” because it’s fun to see Zach Morris as an adult;

or e: giving up on pretending and watching “White Collar” to see Kelly Kapowski every now and then

… it all catches up. Especially when you add in the early mornings because kids under the age of 10 don’t understand ROLLING OVER AND GOING BACK TO SLEEP.

I tried my first Rock Star drink the other day on the way from my parents’ house to my brother’s. I was going to get a coffee, but decided to take a walk on the wild side and try a Rock Star instead. Zero carb, of course. I *am* weight-watching, after all. I guess it worked. We didn’t die in a fiery crash due to me falling asleep at the wheel. Easier to drink than convenient store coffee, that’s for sure. Especially in 100*+ heat. I think when we head out tomorrow to my mother-in-law’s, I’m going to stock up on Rock Stars. It tasted like grape Nehi. Maybe that’s why Radar was always drinking those things.

<– this apparently equals this –>

Baby K is sawing logs in a borrowed pack ‘n play in the rumpus room. I’m going to join her now.

Talk to me!

