Two truths and a lie

30 Aug

I am happy to report that the Tooth Fairy Affair has been resolved. Dear sweet Audrey wrote a letter to the flying dental pixie, and she received a response. I’ll let the two letters speak for themselves.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This morning when Audrey woke up and opened her letter, all sorts of gold glitter fluttered out. Darned Tooth Fairy. Who gave her permission to cover my daughter’s head in glitter? She should be fired.

Now comes the audience participation portion of our show. Which is the lie?

1. I was a model in a hair show. The stylist who did my hair made it the biggest and curliest it has ever been in its big curly life.

2. I know Carolyn Keene (author of Nancy Drew).

3. I sat next to Angie Harmon on a puddle jumper plane from DFW to Houston once. She smelled nice.

What’s your guess – which is the lie?

I got some good editing time in this afternoon. Still working on August 2006. We’re making our way through Scotland, visiting the Falkirk Wheel. That was cool. A giant amusement park ride for boats going from one canal to another. We’ll go to the Wallace Monument soon. Yes, Wallace as in William Wallace, as in Mel Gibson and “Braveheart.” Good times.

I’m excited about getting this thing finished up. I’m starting to think about my next manuscript. Fiction. Maybe a mystery. But I’ve got to get through this bad boy and get it on to desks of agents and editors. I don’t know how I’ll feel about that. The Marvelous Adventures of the Fabulous Nolens has been part of my life since June 2006. I didn’t think about making a book-type-thing out of the posts until we came back from England in December 2006. Then I just kicked around the idea, thinking it would be easy.

HA! Easy? What was I thinking? I haven’t even pushed my little bird out of the nest yet, and it’s already been 4 1/2 years. Granted, much of that time I avoided it, but it was always on my mind. {Insert Willie Nelson song here…}

Wow – talk about an ADD post. From the Tooth Fairy to a party game to editing…

2 Responses to “Two truths and a lie”

  1. Laura August 31, 2011 at 11:31 am #

    Lie: the hair one. You do have wonderfully full hair, but that’s the lie I would choose. I loved the handwriting of the tooth fairy! I felt like I was at Hogwarts in a super cool way.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Which was the lie? « that nolen chick - August 31, 2011

    […] that nolen chick HomeAbout April ← Two truths and a lie […]

Talk to me!

