10 Responses to “This Writing Thing Isn’t Healthy for Me”

  1. Reading (and chickens) November 4, 2011 at 10:32 am #

    Writing burns carbs! Keep eat-writing! 🙂

    • That Nolen Chick November 4, 2011 at 11:14 am #

      Oh yeah – I’ve got some super model phalanges, for sure. 😉

  2. rosiesnovel November 4, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    Oh you are going to be tempted today. All you need now is the plumber to come round and you will never hit your target.

    Have fun and write a great novel!

    R

    • That Nolen Chick November 4, 2011 at 7:02 pm #

      Ha! No plumber, but I had to take a kid to the doctor. So far today I’m coasting on yesterday’s progress…gotta get cracking!

  3. juliesaysyay November 4, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    Good luck good luck good luck! I think my top NaNoWriMo performance was about 6 days. I need more of a Ye than a Mo.

    • That Nolen Chick November 4, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

      I have a friend who is writing a haiku each day. He’s doing the NaHaiWriMo.

  4. veryVERYbusymom November 4, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    Eat the Reese’s. The protein in the peanut butter cancels out the carbs in the chocolate. Gospel truth.

    • That Nolen Chick November 4, 2011 at 7:05 pm #

      Whew! What a relief. I’ve dodged a bullet there, since I’ve probably consumed at least 34 Reese’s cups in the last 7 days. Hmmm, when I write it out like that, it doesn’t sound so bad.

  5. Wendi November 7, 2011 at 12:26 pm #

    Good luck! I’m in awe of anyone who takes this on. Esp. when the Kit Kats are talking to you.

    • That Nolen Chick November 7, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

      Fortunately, the chocolate has stopped speaking to me. Because I ate it all. When this month is over, my reward (?) to myself will be a gym membership.

Talk to me!

