Over the river and across the plains

21 Dec

Yes, to Grandmother’s house we are going. We loaded up all the gifts, packed our suitcases, and we are on the road.

image

See?

We have to make a stop as we pass through the next town –  quick dr. appt – but then we’ll be on our merry way. Or as least as merry as we can be with 4 cranky kids who are ready to BE THERE ALREADY.

Geez, kid. You’re telling me.

3 Responses to “Over the river and across the plains”

  1. Deana December 22, 2011 at 5:51 am #

    Merry Christmas April. I hope you guys have a great time at Grandmas.

  2. veryVERYbusymom December 25, 2011 at 4:27 pm #

    I’m impressed that you have a view through your back window. That’s some good packing. I always feel like I’m on that “I Love Lucy”episode where Fred is packing the car for California. My motto is, “If it fits, that’s where it goes.”

Talk to me!

