Just a Quickie

19 Jan

Remember how I have a major wrist injury that is seriously impeding my quality of life? My quality of life took an even more serious hit today because I finally bought the splint the doctor prescribed. It’s heavy duty. Blech. Part of me wishes I had stayed with the first splint I bought because I still had the use of my thumb. This bad boy totally immobilizes my thumb. Using a mouse is interesting, that’s for sure.

Can't even *aim* for the space bar with this ginormous thing

Anyway, I wanted to let you know that my posts might be a little lean over the next few days. Baby Tay has viral tonsillitis and a high fever, so I’m on 24/7 sick-baby-only-wants-Mommy-duty, plus I’m trying to make a little dress for her. Even with my iron-lung-for-the-hand, I managed to get it cut out. Adding to this week’s weirdness, today (17th) is Lucy‘s 6th birthday, and the 19th is Baby Tay’s, so we have double birthday fun this week.

Got another “no thank you” email response for my little manuscript. No biggie. It was from a regional press. I was stretching the meaning of “Southwest” to include Texas, but I don’t think California considers Texas to be in that region. I kind of figured I’d get that response, so I’m not surprised.

5 Responses to “Just a Quickie”

  1. Brenda Houlton Kelley January 19, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

    Maybe try your speech to text app or if you’re using Windows 7 it is part of the package. Bummer about injuries and illnesses at your place! I hope everyone recovers quickly and in the meantime maybe birthday cake will boost the mood.

  2. iampotassium January 19, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

    Poor baby Tay! Hope she’s not still sick for her birthday… Boooo tonsilitis…

  3. iampotassium January 19, 2012 at 1:32 pm #

    Also sad days because that is one epic split…

  4. Kelley January 19, 2012 at 10:15 pm #

    Yeah, don’t let the manuscript thing get you down. I do hope you heal quickly!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. An Un-Illuminated Manuscript | A Taxi Dog Diary - January 31, 2012

    […] Just a Quickie (thatnolenchick.wordpress.com) […]

Talk to me!

