What’s In Your Trunk?

22 Jan

First off, I borrowed this idea from Krystal because it was too darn funny.

What’s in your trunk? I’ll go first: a semi-gimpy umbrella stroller and a large car-top Samsonite luggage bag that I picked up from a stranger on Thursday. (I am an avid Freecycler and someone in town was giving it away. If you haven’t discovered Freecycle yet, check it out in your area. It’s nice to get stuff and even nicer to get rid of stuff without throwing it away.) I also have an emergency kit – I think. It should be tucked into a side pocket of the SUV.

Very boring, I know. No petrified french fries, lone gloves, or forgotten bags of stuff I’m supposed to drop off. This is where YOU come in . I want to know what junk is in your trunk?

3 Responses to “What’s In Your Trunk?”

  1. veryVERYbusymom January 22, 2012 at 10:14 am #

    Emergency kit, umbrella, 2 large blankets & sand toys for impromptu trips to the park, and a large bag full of bags for those Costco trips. I’ve had the emergency kit for about 20 years and thankfully I’ve never had to use it.

  2. Writing Sisters January 22, 2012 at 1:24 pm #

    I like the idea – could be a good writing help. I’m asking, “What’s in my character’s trunk?”

  3. KKSorrell January 22, 2012 at 7:54 pm #

    Well, I drive a mini-van, but what’s in the back: A set of base 10 blocks (don’t ask), a ream of computer paper, a couple boxes of markers, one of those big tear-off chart paper things from a presentation I did, and a bunch of empty fruit chew bags and bank drive-thru sucker wrappers (kids sit in the third row – they must just throw their trash over their shoulders).

Talk to me!

