Fun with Microwaves and Ivory

2 Feb

A couple of weeks ago a friend posted a link on her FB page and tagged me in the comments. She said it looked like something my family would do.

I can’t find the original link (maybe Liz a.k.a. ZeroCatMyers can help me out?), but here’s our version of the fun.

Take 1/4 of an Ivory bar.

I interrupted his popcorn snack. But see the soap?

Put it in the microwave for 3 minutes.

Ignore the spots on the door. See how the soap is growing?

You probably won’t need to cook it for the whole 3 minutes. This only took 1.

Fluffy!

Ta-Da! Fun with microwaves and Ivory soap.

And I can use little chunks of this when I shower. Joy.

One Response to “Fun with Microwaves and Ivory”

  1. iampotassium February 2, 2012 at 10:25 am #

    Wow! That looks like fun! Look how puffy it got! 🙂

Talk to me!

