Eleven Things Not to Do

3 Feb

I got some interesting junk mail yesterday from Geico. This was on the front upper left corner of the envelope:

Does the Gecko have personal experience with these?

It got me thinking about other things that are not good to do, so I made you a list.

1 – Do not watch CSI if you’re squeamish and dealing with morning sickness.

2 – Do not try Vegemite. Or Marmite.

3 – Do not pick your nose in your car at a traffic light.

4 – Do not pass gas in an elevator, especially if you’re alone.

5 – Do not smell anything someone offers you if they have just said, “This smells awful!”

6 – Do not kiss your baby on the nose if you suspect there might be static electricity afoot.

7 – Do not assume the hotel at which you’re staying will have decent shampoo.

8 – Do not eat haggis.

9 – Do not forget to wear your robe if you live in a glass house.

10 – Do not go anywhere without snacks if accompanied by a small child.

11 – Do not go against a Sicilian when death is on the line.

Did I miss anything?

5 Responses to “Eleven Things Not to Do”

  1. trixfred30 February 3, 2012 at 5:10 am #

    Do not try and reason with 8 and 11 year old brothers when they are are fighting about who’s turn it is on the Playstation

  2. aplaceforrene February 3, 2012 at 7:29 am #

    So relieved you had #11 in there!

  3. ShellyS February 3, 2012 at 7:46 am #

    Ha, ha! I really need to be reminded about haggis a little earlier next year. I keep thinking it will change, but I’m always sorry, even when I only put a little on my plate.

  4. Stephanie P February 3, 2012 at 8:18 am #

    LOVE #11!

  5. iampotassium February 3, 2012 at 9:28 am #

    This is a very good list. I think I should print it out and bring it everywhere with me just in case I ever forget. 🙂

Talk to me!

