I’m Scary Today

13 Feb

#3 without both bottom teeth. It was early, and my phone's flash wasn't working right, hence the pirate eyes and bad lighting.

I’m a Scary Mommy today. Er, oops. That should read “I’m over at Scary Mommy today.” Yes, you read that right. I’m a guest poster at Scary Mommy’s spot talking about how the Tooth Fairy is a better parent than I am. Timely post – it’s about #3’s first lost tooth last month, and she lost tooth #2 this weekend.

So check me out over there today.

And if you’re new here, having just discovered how the Tooth Fairy out-parented me, I’m glad you’re here! Stay a while and check out some of my favorite posts.

2 Responses to “I’m Scary Today”

  1. Jackie February 13, 2012 at 11:33 am #

    Good for you, Scary Mommy! The site rocks, and so do you. I can so relate to Tooth Fairy stories. My 7-year-old daughter walked off the bus the other day with a friend who had just lost two teeth. “It’s been a couple nights, and the tooth fairy still hasn’t come,” she says. I assured her the Tooth Fairy would probably come soon. (And planned to text her mom right away, who I know very well.) My daughter says, ” She’s probably backed up. There’s a lot of kids who just lost their teeth. She’s a busy lady!”

    • That Nolen Chick February 13, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

      LOL about your daughter’s friend! Our Tooth Fairy is normally awful and forgets for days and DAYS until the kid writes her a “where are you” note.

Talk to me!

