I’m Totally at a Loss

21 Feb

So I’ve started two different blog posts for Tuesday, but nothing feels right. I don’t usually have this problem. Are my ideas drying up or have I just had a long weekend with 5 other people in close proximity for too many days?

I spent a whopping 3-ish hours on Monday in seclusion and made it through 25 pages of manuscript. Holy cow. That’s only half of July’s pages. For those of you keeping score at home, the manuscript covers 6 months (June 21, 2006 – December 21, 2006), and I’m only up to July 22 with my (hopefully) final edits.

On another front, I joined a DietBet this weekend. Yes, I ponied up $50 to join with 19 strangers and try to lose 4% of my fat in the next 28 days. If I’m successful, I split the $1000 pot with everyone else who loses their 4%. If I’m not successful, that was $50 down the tubes. I have to say, though – having that over my head has helped keep me focused today on my eating. I really wanted to pig out on the chocolate caramel oatmeal bars that hubs baked yesterday, but I limited myself to 2. I also worked a little harder at the gym today.

Want to see my before fat picture?

My very best fat picture.

I know I’ve posted it before, but I’m proud of it. That was 50 pounds ago. Here’s a picture from last summer – roughly the same weight I am now.

Such a dorky shot...

Hopefully a good night’s sleep and quality time away from my sweet darling children will help clear the cobwebs from my brain and I can have a halfway intelligent post tomorrow instead of rambling and showing you my fat pictures.

4 Responses to “I’m Totally at a Loss”

  1. Chrissy February 21, 2012 at 4:30 am #

    Thanks for the humor with my morning coffee! I’m enjoying your posts! Rant and ramble on, you’re good at it!

    • That Nolen Chick February 21, 2012 at 8:21 pm #

      When I read your comment this morning, you made my day! 😀 Thanks for reading!

  2. Kelly B February 21, 2012 at 7:47 am #

    April, love the posts! I have to say that my kids have been sick for 2 weeks. Today will be the first day that they are all at school and hopefully that lasts all day. In addition to them being sick, John was too, so I completely understand the cobweb brain. Thanks for sharing!

    • That Nolen Chick February 21, 2012 at 8:22 pm #

      Hey, Kelly! Hope the boys stayed healthy today. I can’t imagine 2 weeks of sick kiddos. Hope you got everything disinfected today!

Talk to me!

