What’s On Your Pizza?

26 Feb

Today’s “What’s In Your…?” is about your pizza topping(s) of choice. I’ve got pizza on the brain for a few reasons:

  1. I love pizza. It’s my “I can eat my weight in this stuff” food. I’m always thinking about pizza, sort of the way I hear that men think about sex.
  2. We had 3 extra girls over last night for an all-girl pizza & movie night. The Boy was gone – at another pizza party, no less.
  3. We have scads of leftover pizza that I’m getting ready to reheat for dinner tonight.

Part of dinner. Ignore the ugly cookie sheet. It didn't have time to freshen itself up before the photo shoot.

What type of pizzas do we have on the menu tonight? Cheese, pepperoni, and sausage. Not all together, though. We still have kids who are somewhat picky when it comes to pizza, so we keep it simple. If I had my choice, though, I’d probably order 7 different kinds of pizza, just for me to enjoy. That’s why I love going to pizza buffets – I like to have different things.

I enjoy a good Hawaiian pizza – pepperoni or ham, I don’t care. I also like veggie pizzas. Green chili cheeseburger pizza is tasty, too. Come to think of it, green chili on pepperoni is nice. Green chili on most pizzas is a welcome addition, I suppose. I’ll try just about anything, but sausage isn’t my favorite. Sausage is for breakfast. With gravy and biscuits – hold the green chili. But if it’s the only choice and it’s hot out of the oven, I won’t turn it down. I like black olives, mushrooms, bell peppers, onion – you name it, I’ll at least try it once.

I don’t care for chorizo on pizza, nor do I want to sample corn on my pie. They do that in England at Papa John’s. For real. Corn on pizza. I’ve never had anchovies, mainly because I don’t want to waste a whole pizza if I don’t like it. I’m up for trying it sometime, though.

So what’s on your pizza? Favorite things? Weirdest things? Things you won’t touch with a 10 foot pole? I especially want to hear from those people who live in cities where there are little pizzerias that make interesting pies. Spill – what doyoulike on your pizza?

4 Responses to “What’s On Your Pizza?”

  1. Laura February 26, 2012 at 3:04 pm #

    I’m a veggie girl, but like Hawaiian pizza, too. Green olives on pizza are the best. I’m glad Aaron likes the green olives along with me. He’s not sold on Hawaiian.

  2. Margaret Pacheco May 8, 2012 at 6:57 am #

    Pinons are great on pizza!

    • That Nolen Chick May 8, 2012 at 7:53 am #

      Hmmm – might have to give that a try. I like pesto, and that’s made with pinon nuts.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What Makes Pizza, Great Pizza? « A SECOND CUP - March 3, 2012

    […] What’s On Your Pizza? (thatnolenchick.wordpress.com) […]

Talk to me!

