What’s on your music player?

15 Apr

I have an iPod, a Sansa Sandisk, an old Droid phone and a Droid X that I’ve used as music players over the last few years. Right now, the 3 big kids have commandeered everything but my Droid X, so that’s what I use for my music.

As of this moment, I’m listening to Suzanne Collins’s book Mockingjay. I checked out all 3 of her Hunger Games books on CD from the library and loaded them up. I think I’m about 1/3 of the way through it. Probably won’t get it finished today – the kids have this habit of talking to me when they’re awake, and it’s hard to carry on a conversation when I have a book being read in one ear.

I don’t have much music on my player. I like to listen to Pandora and I have several channels I’ve created: 80s, one that features a lot of Coldplay even though I didn’t specifically choose them, Newsboys, David Crowder, and an Enya channel for those times I need to “help” a child take a nap.

I used to listen to music when I ran, then I discovered DJ SteveBoy and now I use his techno music…when I’m not watching TV on a treadmill at the YMCA, that is.

What’s on your player?

2 Responses to “What’s on your music player?”

  1. iampotassium April 15, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    Ooooo DJ SteveBoy! I am excited to listen to his music!

    I have an iPod and I just got an iPhone and I listen to everything. Right before I play soccer though, I like to listen to really loud/possibly rap or techno music to pump me up!

  2. Laura April 15, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    My MP3 player is on the rocks, but my faves included songs by Plumb, Nichole Nordman, Mercy Me and a handful of sappy country songs that I love. I also had the “Bubbly” song that’s peppy and happy.

Talk to me!

