Instead of My Usual Wittiness, I Bring You…

20 Apr

…Yosemite Sam singing Cheap Trick’s “The Flame.” Click through to YouTube and watch this. Especially if you were a teenager/young adult when the song came out and can remember slow-dancing to it.

Oh. My.

Made me think of other power ballads I’d like to see covered by cartoon characters.

  • Pepe le Pew – “I’d Do Anything for Love (But I Won’t Do That) “
  • Pink Panther – “More Than Words” see what I did there? He doesn’t speak…
  • Spiderman – “Love Bites”
  • Porky Pig – “Every Rose Has Its Thorn” specifically for that line – Was it something I said or something I did/Did my words not come out right?
  • Beavis & Butthead – “High Enough” heh heh. heh heh.
  • Spongebob – “Nobody’s Fool”
  • Wolverine – “Who Wants to Live Forever”
  • Donald Duck – “Patience”

So hit me with your best shot. Who would you like to see sing a power ballad?

2 Responses to “Instead of My Usual Wittiness, I Bring You…”

  1. kelleysbreakroom April 28, 2012 at 8:40 am #

    Hahaha!! I love your ideas! Those make such perfect sense. Spiderman singing “Love Bites”? Perfect! You need to get your own YouTube channel and start recording these. 🙂 (Thanks for linking up with us over at #findingthefunny!)

    • That Nolen Chick April 28, 2012 at 8:10 pm #

      Thanks, Kelley! I was especially proud of the Spiderman song. Later, I thought of Rex from Toy Story singing “Open Arms.” 😀

Talk to me!

