What’s Your Biggest Fail?

20 May

So this week, I ‘fessed up about my parenting fail, when I literally ran off and left two of my children. It took me months to work up the nerve to tell that story, because I know that all of you think that I’m SuperMom and that I never make mistakes and that my children are perfect little angels because of my mad mothering skilz. I didn’t want to be the one to knock myself off of the pedestal that I know you’ve put me upon.

Excuse me while I laugh hysterically at my own sense of humor…

Yeah, right. I consider my job done if we’ve made it to the end of the day and my kids have eaten items from at least 2 of the 4 food groups, are wearing moderately clean clothes, and haven’t done great bodily harm to any of their sibs.

It’s your turn to ‘fess up! What’s your biggest fail – parenting or otherwise? Misery loves company, and my fail still makes me pretty miserable when I think about it.

A day when I didn’t suck at being a mom

One Response to “What’s Your Biggest Fail?”

  1. Laura May 23, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    Not in public but huge consequences: The time I happily allowed my twins to carry boards up the ladder to our play fort. The next day a board was dropped off the fort, hitting me in the forehead. Ouch. Huge black eye for almost a month.

Talk to me!

