Rock, Paper, Scissors, Lizard, Spock, Dawn, Desitin, Baby Tay

25 May

If you don’t get the title reference, sorry. It’s part “Big Bang Theory” and part my life.

Desitin vs. Baby Tay

 

Yeah, it totally beats her

 

Don’t be fooled by the eyes – this one’s devious

 

I think it was just an elaborate plan to get a bubble bath

 

Yeah, the diaper cream is definitely winning. This is post-bath. Three different types of cleaners/soaps and 5 washes.

 

Dawn dish soap vs. Desitin

 

Dawn dish soap FOR THE WIN!

From beginning to end, this took 3 1/2 hours including a trip to the store to buy Dawn. Palmolive just didn’t cut it. Kid got a bubble bath and a lunchable, and I got a blog post. Good thing I didn’t have anything else planned that day.

Her hair feels weird and smells a little funky, but at least I can’t see any more diaper cream.

12 Responses to “Rock, Paper, Scissors, Lizard, Spock, Dawn, Desitin, Baby Tay”

  1. iampotassium May 25, 2012 at 12:10 pm #

    She is so cute in these pictures! I love the one of her in the bubble bath. She looks like a soap model! 😉
    Tell her I am not bringing that scary dino hoodie down this weekend… though I might be bringing a hoodie that has eyes and teeth on the hood… :-/

  2. christine May 30, 2012 at 5:44 am #

    That is hilarious! I love it when kids make horrendous messes. So glad you took the photos and laughed about it. The one in the chair post-bath is the funniest!

  3. hollow tree ventures May 30, 2012 at 9:39 am #

    Not only is this hilarious, but it’s also the most practical thing I’ll probably read this week, considering it’s only a matter of time before that tip about using Dawn comes in handy.

  4. kelleysbreakroom June 4, 2012 at 3:45 pm #

    Hahahaaaaaaa!!! I’m so, so laughing at the picture of her post-bath. I’m sharing this on my Facebook page. It’s awesome. (Thanks for linking this up over at #findingthefunny last week!)

    • That Nolen Chick June 4, 2012 at 7:43 pm #

      Glad you enjoyed it. What’s the point of having kids if you can’t share the weird crap they pull? Thanks for sharing it, too!

  5. Ali (@suitcasetricks) June 4, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

    Oh my gosh. This happened to my friend. She said it was a nightmare. I’m totally laughing at this. But seriously, she’s so cute you couldn’t possibly have been mad at her.

    • That Nolen Chick June 4, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

      Not mad at all. I was thankful she chose to be simultaneously naughty and cute. My first thought when she walked in to show me the “lotion” was not how much of a hassle the clean-up would be, but how many awesome pictures I was about to get.

  6. http://wrinkledmommy.com June 5, 2012 at 8:37 am #

    hilarious! I was reading and thinking – oh no! Desitin is SOOOO waterproof!
    Good to know dawn does the trick. I’ll remember that.

    • That Nolen Chick June 6, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

      They should change the Dawn advertising to include babies with Desitin on their heads pictured side-by-side with the various critters from oil spills.

  7. Meredith June 6, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    I’m sitting here, LOL and just feeling a little more normal about my life–priceless gift, thanks 😉

    • That Nolen Chick June 6, 2012 at 1:14 pm #

      Yup – you’re normal if your kid does something completely weird and unexpected. Just document it for future blackmail.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Top 5 pick for Finding The Funny - Wrinkled Mommy — Wrinkled Mommy - June 6, 2012

    […] 5)That Nolan Chick – Rock Paper Scissors. (Oh my, I felt so sorry for this parent and laughed so hard at the same time. Luckily my kids have never gotten into what this child got into.) […]

Talk to me!

