Sweet, Eloquent, Restless, Charismatic

1 Jun

I saw this graphic on a friend’s Facebook page this morning:

My four words were sweet (really?), eloquent (I hope so), restless (I know so), and charismatic (interesting). Honestly, I run from being described as “sweet.” Not that I go out of my way to kick puppies or anything, but to me, “sweet” is synonymous with “doormat.” Maybe I’m stereotyping sweet people here, but when I hear someone described as sweet, my mind conjures a vacuous person who isn’t assertive, witty, or original. I don’t think of people as sweet. They’re kindhearted, generous, naive, or just plain clueless. Sweet is long golden-blonde ringlets with a pink bow.
I get the restless thing. Maybe it’s just adult ADHD, though. Either way, I’m comfortable with that word. Eloquent and charismatic – I’d like to think I’m both of those, but I don’t think a person can honestly declare herself either. But I’ll try anyway.
I’m eloquent and charismatic.
There. Was that believable? Yeah, I thought so.
So what are you? Spill – I want to know.
6 Responses to “Sweet, Eloquent, Restless, Charismatic”

  1. Shannon June 1, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    Lazy, Loyal, Witty, Lethargic. Hmmmm… I’d definitely agree with the last one. Is it laziness when it’s forced on you by pain? Maybe I should try this again in a couple of months. 🙂

    • That Nolen Chick June 1, 2012 at 1:14 pm #

      I was fully expecting to get lazy and lethargic. I don’t think lethargic counts for you since you’re three bazillion weeks pregnant.

  2. Amanda | OneMommysThoughts June 1, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

    This was a very interesting exercise! Mine four words were: sweet, caring, charming and honest. That is a whole lot of “niceness” that I am not sure I deserve! Charming – that I definitely am though. Happy Friday 😉

    • That Nolen Chick June 1, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

      Isn’t it funny – the words we see? I’m surprised I didn’t get “overdramatic.”

  3. Laura June 1, 2012 at 5:05 pm #

    I actually describe you as sweet. I use that word to describe wonderful women a lot I think. To me, it’s a kind person that’s a joy to be around.

    My words: happy, genuine, elegant and lovely. Clearly humble wasn’t on my list.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s On Your Reading List? « that nolen chick - June 10, 2012

    […] first time I tried it using this post (the smiley face made out of letters), and my result was that I write like Stephen King. Cool. The […]

Talk to me!

