My Rehearsal Space

18 Sep

This Thursday, Tardie Sue is making her annual appearance at my Community Bible Study. For some reason, it’s impossible for me to write her script until the day before I’m supposed to perform. I’ve known for several weeks that today was my deadline, but I just couldn’t think of anything.

Finally, on Monday, I was able to sit for a few moments and jot some thoughts down. Then it was time to rehearse. Want to see my rehearsal space?

Yes, ladies and gentlemen, I practice my Tardie Sue schtick in the shower. Every year. This is the first time I’ve brought my notes in, though. I’m rather impressed with my idea of sticking it in a baggie and clipping it to my shower caddy. So I practiced it once in the shower, then once after I got out.

Maybe one day she’ll hit it big, take her show on the road, and make enough money to renovate her rehearsal space. I can only hope…

Talk to me!

