On My Mark, Get Set….Here I GO!

8 Jul

Long-ish story, but the short version is that I signed up to be part of a group of people who will share a goal (or goals) that we want to reach in 24 days. I think our 24 days begins on the 15th, but along the way, we will be e-mailed mini-missions that will encourage us to step out of our comfort zones and work toward our goal.

My goal? Get my manuscript edited so that I can publish it on Amazon for the Kindle.

It needs to lose some weight.

The manuscript

I will be a published author by August 10 (I think that’s the end of the 24 days).

For those of you new to the game, my book is called “186 Days: The Marvelous Adventures of the Fabulous Nolens,” and it’s about our 6 months in England with 3 little kids.

Stay tuned!

P.S. I’m a little freaked out just writing that red sentence above.

3 Responses to “On My Mark, Get Set….Here I GO!”

  1. iampotassium July 8, 2013 at 2:26 pm #

    Wow! What an exciting challenge! Can’t wait to put your book on my Kindle! Good luck. 🙂

  2. Christine Isett July 10, 2013 at 7:29 am #

    I can’t wait to read about your adventures in England!

Talk to me!

